Am I A Wise Fool?

February 28, 2009

If it is so that I am too wise to be considered foolish, and too foolish to be considered wise, it is not also so that I am too wise and full of doubt that I am foolish as well as being too foolish and convinced that I am wise?

The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool.
-William Shakespeare (1564 – 1616), “As You Like It”, Act 5 scene 1

I feel convinced that I am in doubt, at least for the time being; but at times, such a feeling is the most pleasurable of all.

Leave a Reply

